MLLL Department Contacts


Department Chair, Dylan Herrick

(405) 325-1318  |  dylan.herrick@ou.edu  |  Kaufman Hall 223 


Assistant Chair, Nian Liu

(405) 325-8622  |  nian.liu@ou.edu  |  Kaufman Hall 103A 


Graduate Liaison

Pamela Genova | (405) 325-5088, fax (405) 325-0103 | mlllgradinfo@ou.edu | Kaufman Hall 224


Major Advisors

Arabic, Shawn Gralla  |  (405) 325-7823 |  shawn.m.gralla-1@ou.edu  |  KH 115

Chinese, Shawn Gralla  |  (405) 325-7823 |  shawn.m.gralla-1@ou.edu  |  KH 115

French, Michael Winston  |  (405) 325-1554 | mewinston@ou.edu  |  KH 215

German, Shawn Gralla  |  (405) 325-7823 |  shawn.m.gralla-1@ou.edu  |  KH 115

Italian, Daniela Busciglio  |  busciglio@ou.edu  |  KH 116

Linguistics, Dylan Herrick  |  (405) 325-1318 |  dylan.herrick@ou.edu  |  KH 223

Linguistics, Marcia Haag  |  (405) 325-1548  |  haag@ou.edu |  KH 222

Linguistics, Mark Norris  |  (405) 325-9197  |  mark-norris@ou.edu  |  KH117

Russian, Emily Johnson  |  (405) 325-1546 |  emilydjohnson@ou.edu |  KH 212

Spanish, Shawn Gralla  |  (405) 325-7823 |  shawn.m.gralla-1@ou.edu  |  KH 115


Minor Advisors

Hebrew, Ori Kritz  |  (405) 325-1542  |  ori.kritz-1@ou.edu  |  KH 209

Japanese, Shizuka Tatsuzawa  |  (405) 325-1465  |  statsuzawa@ou.edu  |  KH 122


Coordinators

French, Kyle Podrecca  |  (405) 325-6181  |  kmichelson@ou.edu  |  KH 337B

German, Jason Williamson  |  (405) 325-1462  |  jaskwilliamson@ou.edu  |  KH 111

Beginning Spanish, Dan Anderson  |  Daniel.M.Anderson-1@ou.edu  |  KH 127

Intermediate Spanish, Sabrina Bacher  |   sabrina.bacher@ou.edu  |  KH 114


Language Learning Center

Director, Jen Elsner | (405) 325-1352 | llc@ou.edu | KH220

*Contact for enrollment stops


Departmental Staff

Laura Tiffany  | (405) 325-8027 | lauraetiffany@ou.edu | KH 206

  • Class Management
     o Department Contact for Classroom Management
     o New Course Requests
     o Time/Room Changes
     o Scheduling
     o Enrollment Reports
  • Courseleaf
     o New Course Proposals
     o Changes to Existing Courses
     o Program Changes
  • Special Projects for the Chair
  • Travel Claims
     o Prepare and Submit
     o Faculty Contact
  • Faculty Liaison
     o Promotion and Tenure
     o 3rd Year Reviews
     o Post Tenure Review
  • Administrative Support for Scholarships
     o Database, Processing, Foundation Coordination
  • Student Services
     o Database of Current and Prospective Students
     o Packets and Information Handouts
  • Lead on Faculty Searches
  • Board of Visitors
  • Space Renovations/Improvement
     

Jennifer Cricchio | (405) 325-6181 | modlang@ou.edu | KH 202

  • Collect office supply orders 
  • Assist maintain student database 
  • Maintain list of faculty office hours
  • Mail distribution 
  •  Reception 
  • Repair work orders, building matters 
  • Keys Inventory 
  •  Central communications/questions 
  •  Chair support, scheduling 
  • Faculty orientation-general office 
  • Book orders 
  • Request and collect time sheets 
  • Support faculty searches 
  •  Evaluations 
  •  Faculty meeting minutes 
  • Crimson Corner ordering

Terri Perez | (405) 325-1611 | tperez@ou.edu | KH 206
 

  • Maintain personnel files
  • Maintain faculty logs/binders
  • Grant accounts
  • Foundation accounts: deposits, payments
  • Time entry back-up
  • Reimbursements
  • Crimson Corner: reimbursements, orders
  • P-card
  • Faculty start-up
  • New hire set up, orientation
  • Independent Contractors
  • Search advertisements
  • Finalize and submit travel claims
  • Visas
  • Post faculty job listings

Natalie Tobin  | (405) 325-2482 | ntobin@ou.edu | KH 203D

  • Appoint/Term employees by e-PAF
  • Post staff job listings
  • Hire new staff in job system
  • Review position control/pos management
  • Timesheet approval w/Chair, time entry
     
  • Review payroll extracts
  • ID unpaid employees
  • ID underpaid/overpaid employees
  • ID Term/overpays
  • Review actuals
  • Budget admin
  • OTIS
  • Accounts payable
  • Monitor general reimbursements
  • Reconcile accounts
  • Monthly budget reports to Chair
  • Office policies and procedures